Recent Trends in Photonics Technology (RTPT 2015)



Workshop on
Recent Trends in Photonics Technology (RTPT 2015)
August 21-22, 2015

Organized by
OSA & SPIE Student Chapter
Department of Electronics Engineering
Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad

Areas to be covered:
Lectures and Invited Talk on Photonic and Optoelectronic Devices.
Extensive hands on training on OptiFiber, Optisystem, COMSOL and SILVACO.


Prof. N. R. Das, Director-UGC Netw Resource Centre in Phys Sc., University of Calcutta
Title: Silicon Photonics Devices.

Prof. S.K. Ghorai, BIT, Mesra, Ranchi, Jharkhand
Title: Optical Fiber Sensors in Structural Health Monitoring

Prof. V. Priye, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
Title: Photonics Technology- Present State of Art

Dr. Mukul K. Das, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad
Title: Optoelectronics devices based on Sn incorporation Group IV Alloy.

Who can apply:
PG and Ph.D. students of Engineering Institutions, and Science Colleges.
Prospective participants are encouraged to apply through email id: They are supposed to submit a brief statement of motivation to participate in the workshop as per the application form available in download section.

Applicants will be selected based on merit and field of research in order to nurture a well-balanced and diverse group of participants.
‚ÄúCertificate of Participation‚ÄĚ will be provide to all registered participants.

Workshop Schedule 2015
List of Participant for RTPT 2015
Lab Groups for RTPT 2015

Registration Fees:
*Limited accommodation facility will be available on paid basis.

Event Photograph:

Important Dates:
Last date for Application : August 12, 2015 17 August 2015
Date of intimation (by email) : August 12, 2015 17 August 2015
Last date for Registration : August 18, 2015

Chapter Faculty Advisor (OSA & SPIE ISM Chapters)
Dr. Vishnu Priye
Dean (R & D) and Professor,
Electronics Engineering Department

To join OSA & SPIE ISM Chapters and for any query, please contact to:
Mr. Vikash Kumar +91-7766006111
Mr. Vikram Palodiya +91-8051006643

Organizing Committee Members:

Mr. Vikash Kumar
Mr. Vikram Palodiya
Mr. Prakash Pareek
Mr. Bhanu P. S. Dohare
Mr. Ravi Ranjan
Mr. Nishit Malviya
Mr. S. S. Anwer Askari
Mr. Manish Kumar

Previous Workshop